Levi’s Quest for Vision Continues…

Well, today is THE day. At least that’s what Mom said when we woke up this morning. I knew something had to be up because we were up at 7am…and that never happens. We also didn’t go through our normal morning routine…my sister Greta got to jump in the warm bed with the big guy and Mom took me straight out into the rainy cold without my breakfast. I couldn’t believe it.

As we were driving along, Mom told me that today was going to be a tough day for me but she knew I would be a good boy. She promised the nice people we were going to see would take very good care of me. She also promised I could have an extra big dinner tonight and play with some new ‘puzzles’ she got me if I felt up to it. I don’t know what a puzzle is but it must be good because she sounded excited.

When we got to the big building, I recognized it right away. This time was different though because Mom left without me. I tried to put on a brave face as she said bye but I was feeling pretty nervous because the big guy in the funny pants was saying words like ‘procedure’ and ‘laser’ and a few other words I’d never even heard of. I have a general rule of thumb…the more syllables a word has…the worse it is.

Anyway, I know many of you have been asking about me so I just wanted to give you an update. I’ll be back later after Mom comes back to get me and I finally get my gigantic dinner.

Your buddy-
-Levi

20120117-132827.jpg

20120117-142024.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Levi’s Quest for Vision Continues…

  1. Levi I’m sending you healing thoughts via telepathy! I know you are going to do great and you will enjoy your puzzeles! maybe not today but I bet tomorrow for sure.

  2. Emily says:

    Thinking of you, L-Man! Before you know it, everything will be over and your X-Ray vision will have returned! Get well soon buddy!

  3. Cindy W. says:

    I hope everything went well for you today Levi. Looking forward to the update.

    Cindy

  4. Claudia says:

    I hope everything goes well and that we see him at Sociabulls soon (and more importantly that he sees soon!)

  5. Levi, we are crossing our paws that all went well for you, and that you finally have your X-ray vision. We will be watching for future updates!

  6. We know with your superpowers, you can get through this no problem. And we are so happy you are having your supervision restored. And maybe you’ll become a regular Bobby Fischer with all the puzzles you’ll be doing?

  7. Patty says:

    Hope everything goes smoothly!! Good luck

Leave a Reply

