On the Road to Recovery

Hi friends –

Just a quick update for you all…Mom said she wrote a really long one while laying in bed last night night but fell asleep with her phone in her hand and didn’t save it. What a dummy. šŸ™‚

After my ‘procedures’ yesterday, Mom came to get me and I heard her talking to the lady they call ‘Doctor’. She said something about my lens ‘disintegrating’ during surgery which sounds pretty terrible…but I guess all that really means is that I’m going to be far-sighted. Mom sounded concerned about this, but I assured her that a super dog only needs to be far-sighted to use his x-ray vision. That made her feel better. Other than that, the Doctor said everything went well.

Now, as far as how I’m feeling, I am not going to sugar coat it. I am in pure misery here. Not only can I barely open my eye but I have to wear this really ridiculous hat. They keep calling it a comfy cone…but let me tell ya something, there is nothing comfy about this thing. In fact, it’s kind of mortifying. I haven’t quite figured out how to steer it properly yet, so I am running into things left and right…and I can’t even figure out a way to chew on my favorite Kong.

Last night I felt all funky and loopy and not very much like my normal Super Levi self…I kind of remember laying on the floor and crying and crying until finally Mom put me on her lap. That made me feel so much better and I finally got some rest. I even got to sleep in the big comfy bed, which never happens, so I slept extra good.

Today, I’m back at this place again for my first ‘check-up’ and the Doctor says everything looks good. She put more of those wet things in my eyes and cleaned up all the goopy stuff that’s been coming out of it. I even got to ride the elevator table up and down, which I love.Ā  Ya know…she is really nice, but I was glad to hear her say that we don’t have to come back until next week.

Well, Mom says it’s time to head back home and I’m thinking a nap with my sister sounds pretty good. I’ll keep you posted in the next couple days and let you know if I figure out a way to chew my Kong.

Your buddy –

Levi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to On the Road to Recovery

  1. Cindy W. says:

    Glad to hear all is well so far…except for having to wear that uncomfortable cone šŸ˜‰

    Cindy

  2. Christine says:

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery, little Levi! You have many fans pulling for you.

  3. You are a quirky guy Levi, I know you’ll be able to make some fun game out of all of this. Sorry to hear you aren’t feeling well, but with your superpowers we’re sure you’ll bounce back quickly.

  4. So happy to hear from you Levi! I’ve been thinking about you and checking your sisters blog several times for an update. This will be over before you know it and you will be back to your super power responsibilties. Be good.

  5. Corbin says:

    Hope you’re feeling better in a Jiffy! In the mean time… maybe you can get some extra Jiffy PB to get you feelin’ better! hehehe
    -Corbin

  6. So glad things are going well for you Levi. Won’t be long and all your super powers will be back in full swing. Sniffs, The HoundDogs

  7. KittyplusCoco says:

    Lawdy, the cone is way worse than the surgery or far-sightedness. Boy oh boy, sure hope you don’t have to wear that thing long. So glad to hear you are ok though. Lap naps and sister snuggles will help you get better really fast sur sures.

  8. Melody Askey says:

    I just love you Levi! I hope you feel tip top very soon but in the meantime…….milk it for all it’s worth!

  9. Mary says:

    Hopefully SuperLevi has a little bit of Wolverine’s superpowers and can heal himself extra-fast. Sending lots of good thoughts his way for a speedy recovery.

  10. Emma says:

    Levi,

    It’s so good to hear from you. I’m glad you are on the mend. Sorry about being far sighted. The good news is you will be able to see. How is Greta? I’m sure she will give you lots of love’n to help speed up your recovery.

  11. Two Grads says:

    Were rooting for you Levi!

  12. Poor baby. Zoe and I send our love!

  13. Emily says:

    You’ll be good as new before you know it – glad to hear you got a turn in the big comfy bed out of it! šŸ™‚

  14. Chris says:

    Best wishes on your road to a speedy recovery!

  15. Patty says:

    Hoping you have a speedy recovery and that you can figure out how to chew your kong!

  16. Tucker's Mom says:

    Levi, we are all thinking about you and wishing you a speedy recovery.

  17. 3legs2ndcity says:

    Thanks for all the well wishes! I’m feeling much better and even getting used to wearing this hat (sort of). I don’t run into things as much and I have at least figured out how to pick up my Kong and carry it around. Mom says to tell you that I’m being a very good boy when she has to put in all of my ‘drops’. Greta seems a little scared of my hat but I think that’s because I keep accidentally hitting her with it. I am going to try to work on that. Talk to you soon – Levi

Leave a Reply

