Levi Update!

Howdy Everyone –

Just wanted to give you a little update on my situation. So things have definitely improved; no more crying and whining. I’m not making excuses for myself but that really was not my fault. You guys know me…I’m no baby…I really think it had to do with the ‘medicine’ they gave me. That was some funky stuff.

Anyway, I’m feelin much better. I told Mom it would probably be ok to remove this stupid hat but she isn’t buying it. I figured out how to grab my bone and carry it around, but I’m still trying to figure out how to chew on it. I can eat and drink with it on and even lick snow from the back patio while keeping it from getting in my eyes, which is coming in handy during this big snow!

The only real complaint I have is that Greta is terrified of me. I keep trying to go hang with her and she just runs away. She is making me feel a little self-conscious, but I’m trying to stop running into her so much so I think she’ll come around. Oh and my eye is pretty itchy and I can’t get to it because of the hat…so that’s kind of a bummer.

Well, I just wanted wanted to tell you things are looking up and I really appreciate all the licks, sniffs, scratches, well wishes and thoughts that you guys are sending my way.

Your buddy –
Levi

20120120-164947.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Levi Update!

  1. Emma says:

    Awww, that hat is so big on your little Levi head. I’m sorry your eye is itchy. In a few days I’m sure you will be able to toss aside your hat and snuggle with Greta. I hope you heal Super quick.

    Emma

  2. Karen Millar says:

    Hi Levi! I found your blog from the Two Pitties in the City facebook post that you had your surgery to restore your X-ray vision! I sure hope you heal up real quick and I can’t wait to read about you on your new blog!!

  3. Tucker's Mom says:

    Aww, Levi, we’re sorry that your eye is itchy and Greta doesn’t want to hang out with you because of your hat. But I bet you’ll be feeling lots better really soon!

  4. kimba says:

    So glad to hear you’re on the mend, Levi!

  5. Melody Askey says:

    Good to see you Levi! Hope you get to feeling like your old self soon 🙂

  6. Patty says:

    Glad to hear you are feeling better and on the mend.

  7. Emily says:

    What a sweetheart!
    Great to see things are looking up!

  8. Kate says:

    I’m glad you’re starting to feel better!

Leave a Reply

